Latest news


Zionism Victoria’s 78th Annual Assembly

Zionism Victoria will hold its 78th Annual Assembly on 15 November 2016 at Beth Weizmann Community Centre for a remarkable evening of celebrating milestones and planning for the future.

During the Assembly, the highly prestigious Jerusalem Prize will be awarded to David Southwick MP and the Hon Marsha Thomson MP, Co-Convenors of the Victorian Parliamentary Friends of Israel. The Jerusalem Prize, the highest accolade in the Zionist movement is jointly awarded by Zionism Victoria, the Zionist Federation of Australia and the World Zionist Organization to an exceptional Australian who has worked consistently and tirelessly on behalf of Israel and the Jewish community.

In addition, at the Annual Assembly, Leonie Fleiszig, Director of the Lamm Jewish Library of Australia will be farewelled in anticipation of her retirement at the end of the year. Leonie was instrumental in the establishment of the library over 30 years ago and since then has been dedicated to growing the library into an invaluable community resource and a vibrant hub of activities.

More than 300 people are expected to attend the 78th Annual Assembly including representatives of Zionism Victoria’s 52 affiliate organisations, local and state parliamentarians and key supporters of the organisation.

The community is invited but bookings are essential. To book and for additional information, please email or call Jodi on 03 9272 5544.