Keep Yourself Informed

The Zionism Victoria Keeping You Informed newsletter and advocacy updates provide excellent information about what’s going on in Israel and in the local Zionist community. To subscribe, please provide your address below.

The Zionism Victoria FaceBook page is a great source of current information. Click here to “like” us.

More Excellent Resources

The resources below do not necessarily reflect the views of Zionism Victoria or its affiliates. 

News and Current Affairs

The Jerusalem Post http://www.jpost.com/
The Times of Israel http://www.timesofisrael.com/
YNet http://www.ynetnews.com
Ha’aretz Newspaper http://www.haaretz.com/
Arutz Sheva http://www.israelnationalnews.com/
Tablet Magazine http://www.tabletmag.com/
The Forward http://forward.com/
 

Monitoring the Media

MEMRI (Middle East Research Institute) http://www.memri.org/
Honest Reporting http://honestreporting.com
Israel Media Watch http://www.imw.org.il/
The Israel Project http://www.theisraelproject.org/
The Daily Alert http://dailyalert.org/
Palestinian Media Watch http://www.palwatch.org/
IMRA (Independent Media Review Analysis) http://www.imra.org.il/
 

General Advocacy Information

Myths and Facts http://www.mythsandfacts.org/
Ministry of Foreign Affairs http://mfa.gov.il/
Israel Defence Forces http://www.idfblog.com/
Stand With Us http://www.standwithus.com/
Israel Resource Site http://www.israelbehindthenews.com/
Israel Tourist Information http://www.goisrael.com/
Israel 21C http://www.israel21c.org/
Jewish Agency for Israel http://www.jafi.org.il/
Israel Innovation News (No Camels) http://nocamels.com 
The David Project http://www.davidproject.org/
WUJS (World Union of Jewish Students) http://www.wujs.org.il/
 

Local Sites

Zionism Victoria http://www.zionismvictoria.org.au/
Zionist Federation of Australia http://www.zfa.com.au/
Australia/Israel & Jewish Affairs Council http://www.aijac.org.au/
Australian Jewish News http://www.ajn.com.au/
J-Wire http://www.jwire.com.au/
J-Air http://www.jwire.com.au/
AUJS (Australasian Union for Jewish Students) http://www.aujs.com.au/
Jewish Australia http://www.jewishaustralia.com/
 
 

Blogs & Podcasts

Gil Troy http://blog.giltroy.com
Rabbi Daniel Gordis http://danielgordis.org/blog/
Ari Shavit http://www.arishavit.com/recent-media/
Yossi Klein Halevi http://www.jpost.com/author/yossi-klein-halevi
Elder of Zion http://elderofziyon.blogspot.co.il
TLV1 Radio http://tlv1.fm/
Israel Story: Ancient Land/Modern Tales http://israelstory.org/en/
 

Books

The Case for Israel, Alan Dershowitz

5 Rules of Effective Israel Advocacy, Neil Lazarus

Winning a Debate with an Israel Hater, Dr Michael Harris

Boycotting Israel is Wrong, Philip Mendes & Nick Dryenfurth